vf4:series thoughts
perhaps if your opponent TRs after a knockdown, and you recover fast enough, you can whiff the 1st hit of certain delayable strings before they fully can move(ie evade it), and see how they react. if they try to attack you, bust out the 2nd hit and let it counterhit; this is a good strat to try with lau's b+p+k(whiff),p, which on counterhit becomes a combo starter. ditto w/jacky's b+p(whiff),p, and akira's df+p+k+g(whiff),p. for akira, try this after f,f,f+p(MC)-> FC,f+p:p.
once they become aware of this strategy, they may evade or guard coming out of the tech-roll, which means you are free to throw them or pressure them with further attacks, even though most of these 2-hit strings actually leave you at a disadvantage on block. interestingly enough, this will make your throw become delayed should you try that, since you actually recover slower after all those moves compared to your opponent.
---
with akira, try to learn how to do f,f+p(MC)-> DLC consistently in closed stance against non-heavyweights; it will do 63; 4 pts short of the infamous 67 pt f,f,f+p(MC) combo. and does not carry as much risk as an evaded f,f,f+p. f,f+p(MC)-> AS3-> LDA also does 67 pts, but it can be tech-rolled, reducing the damage to 55.
Wednesday, October 26, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment