Friday, January 31, 2003

i will figure out how to wash and dry my own clothes and this time WRITE DOWN the instructions before i stay more than 2 weeks in UCD... i think i forgot how to. i haven't even opened my detergent stuff yet.

i had no idea this was chinese new year... i guess then i'll go home for this weekend.

haha... everyone's telling jon to go home... laura, dorm guys, me, even bob gave jon a go home message.
my way with sleep is erratic... it really is... i think it boils down to this:
-i WANT to go to sleep as early as possible, and wake up as early as possible
-i do the complete opposite

so that would explain why sometimes i cram, fall asleep really late, have to get up REALLY early, then attempt to struggle through the day on what is essentially 2.5 hrs' worth(happened on wed-thurs)... that's why i detest napping, waking up late, etc... you ruin SO much of your day you don't even know it... sleep has its upsides... but i'd rather stay awake. that said, i like staying awake REFRESHED. sometimes though, it's insanely hard getting my ass out of bed, which i hate myself for... i've contracted the "weng disease" :) (no, i didn't say "wu disease") i STILL get up earlier than jon though... lazy ass sleeps right to lunch. i have trouble motivating myself to get up early on days where i don't have class early... i wish i could change that.

today was a decent day... but i still can't decide whether to go home or not... when i go home on non-break-weekends, i do what i would've done here: study... and that's it... anything else i do i could also do here. it's only when i go home on breaks that i can do something worthwhile at home, and that's spend my sweet time recording songs, catching up with socal ppl, the like.

i wish my springs and summers were cupertino-mountain view weather, and that my winters and falls were davis weather... i LOVE the weather up here... it gets cold, and rains occasionally, but it does that in very light drizzles(USUALLY), and i LOVE that... i really do.

ate so many pickled jalapeno peppers and salsa on my beef taco salad yesterday that i started getting a runny nose...
[i have to admit that was high quality cafeteria food for once, cause you made it yourself, and it actually tasted like the real thing unlike some of the other things in the DC... man, now i want more taco salad]
then again, that usually happens when i'm in campbell eating a #116 at tsing tao as well(the spicy handmade noodle soup)... love spicy food...

Thursday, January 30, 2003

it's kinda interesting watching all the guys who have engineering majors in my dorm building struggle with chem 2A... (big grin)... well, chem 2B's still harder than that... way harder.

well, i got a considerable amount of work done today... praise be to that, God...

it's kinda interesting, cause i was very, very tired going to my Philosophy of Bio class, so i was praying that i would stay awake really hard, then the TA stands up and announces that the teacher was sick, so no lecture that day... we ended class right then... wow... coincidence? maybe... maybe not...
sooo tired, 2.5 hours of sleep last night(went to sleep at 2:20, woke up at 7:06, but i constantly got up in the night cause i was way too nervous about missing the chem midterm)... but i'm not gonna quit early today... gonna try my best to get as much work done.

why do ppl have these accusations about christianity without even researching the topic themselves? do they think that no one's written books concerning and countering these topics? such as the validility of the books, whether christ really died, or did ppl really see him rise?

and what's with the slander ppl? why do you post stuff that is completely false?

i've felt that any school-related problems that i have gotten are due to my own mistakes... i've really brought my own troubles upon myself. any reason why i am tired as crazy and skipping classes are because i'm going to sleep very late... any reason that i'm going to sleep very late is cause i'm doing my work and studies way too late. any reason why that's happening is cause i'm playing CS and capcom games when i'm supposed to be doing work. well, not any more... gonna break the cycle and do something right this time.
here's some dorm room irony for you:

jon was listening to some fob music that had the lyrics "i only wanna be with you" in it... i was listening to Superchic- Barlowe Girls, and about the same time i heard in my headphones "but i know for sure it's not easy to be pure... no girl should have to trade her body for love"

i stick in this for the long run... so i'm gonna plant my feet firmly in and never stop rushing at my problems... i WILL finish
i'm beginning to truly understand the reality that we only bring our own downfall upon ourselves... it's no one's fault but ours... i'll explain later... because of my own sins of laziness, i need to study for a chem test that is going down 7:30 AM later, and i haven't even finished taking notes on 4 sections...

Tuesday, January 28, 2003

i'm sorta like O_O right now... my mind's blank, so i'm finding it hard to finish my essay, which is pretty much 1 paragraph from being done! think about that... 1 PARAGRAPH!

soo much work to do today and tomorrow... got a test for chem which i stopped studying for about 2-3 chapters short... and a paper(which i was talking about previously) that i am THIS close to being done but can't for some weird reason. and i STILL have some reading to catch up with.

louis' xanga site has this annoying techno music... drives me sorta insane... :)

there is so much i want to do, but can't cause of school work. like for instance, songwriting, posting up my previously written song, tab and lyrics, redoing "Unknown to the World" with better sound... returning extra cables and plugs back to RadioShack... thinking more about the lesson on worship... spending time w/God...

haha... i remember hearing "Only a God Like You" from Mustard Seed Ministries' friday fellowship on campus! too bad i missed going to the cafeteria so it closed, that's why i had to jog PAST it to Jack In The Box for some grits.

btw, i dunno how we're ever gonna try going to church... jon doesn't seem to bring his vehicle to UCD anymore(just his friend driving his Lexus now), so i dunno... i'm gonna hafta sprint to church? :) of course i could just ask for a ride from the fellowship guys, but so far we haven't even started really LOOKING! what does that tell you about us?

ok, my funk is sorta going away... back to writing... no, actually, going away to take a crap, THEN write...

Monday, January 27, 2003

KJ-52... Rise Up... this is a great christian hip-hop song... if you've ever heard the blurbs w/KJ-52 on air1, this is the background music playing... again, i gotta say it, it's a great song, though it may get a bit monotonous in lyrics, you'll get the message behind it very quickly :)... wish it had more lyrics, but it's a good song. go to www.kj52.com if you can't hear the lyrics that clearly.

i have a glitchy X-Men Vs. Street Fighter game... 1 super combo when done correctly takes off 90% of the opponent's life. think it's version 1. but it's all good, i love playing it.