i must be daydreaming or something...
does gum even DISSOLVE?
i was chewing newly bought altoids sour cherry gum(it's better at the beginning, but when the sweetness fades away, it seems to suck; best gum i think is cinnamon gum cause of the spiciness), and it felt like after i was chewing for a long time, that it simply started to come apart in my mouth...
spit it out, and i see my tongue's coated w/white miniscule shreds.
and i saw a kid which clearly overdid the whole rubber bracelets thing... had like 4 on each arm... hey, i like those things too, but i clearly think you shouldn't have more than 1 on each arm.
and don't blink, but i think the spurs have finally shown the world how defensively lax the suns are...
i've never mentioned this really before, but one of the reasons why i like billups so much is because of the way he plays in-close on the offensive end. of course, i also admire his 3-pt abilities, and his good defense. but billups is probably the only point guard in the league, who, when he wants to take the ball in close and score that way, instead of using his quickness, BACKS THE OPPOSING POINT GUARD IN. it is seriously the coolest thing ever to watch. it dawned on me quite a while back after i suddenly realized why every in-game commentator was saying "billups is so strong" after he scores an in-close shot. the pistons, i think, are sorta that type of a starting five; all of them play their respective roles well; point guard-> sets people up and starts the play, shooting guard-> finishes the play, etc. but yet, the way each player is, creates a mismatch. besides listing billups, rip plays like reggie; he creates w/o the ball, unlike the other 99% sg's. tayshaun's so skinny, and so long, that's already a mismatch. rasheed can hit 3's. ben wallace is a lot smaller than the average center; small enough, that he has this speed element: he can pick up ai on the defensive end right at the inbound and draw a charge. pistons have got this awesome speed and power element going for them that a lotta teams simply lack. and did i mention; billups and prince post up more than rasheed and ben.
but like how i mentioned; i think if the nba continues next season, that a lotta teams will be very competitive; very few teams will suck; i predict maybe 2 or 3 which completely suck. of course, there's only 16 slots for the playoffs, but i hope you get what i'm saying. they're be about 5-6 GREAT teams, about 22 back-and-forth teams, and then 1-2 flat-out we-suck teams. and don't blink, b/c the warriors for once, look like the best bay area team.
we just gotta cross our fingers and hope the lockout does NOT happen...
why's my saturn require so much maintenance...
Saturday, May 28, 2005
Thursday, May 26, 2005
i'm probably gonna be in some deep depressed funk until spring quarter ends...
5 science classes is not fun, esp when two of them involve intense complex chemistry equations... and when you should've been studying hard w/no laziness right from day 1. catching up's a bitch when you've got that many classes. i'm just hoping i don't repeat the same mistake next quarter, when i should literally have no excuse(i'll be starting w/a tape recorder from the get go).
the sad part is, i can't shake my laziness... it's still an improvement over last year, when i literally sat at the apt and just watched the pistons run all the way into the finals and then destroy the lakers, but considering the extra class, "just enough" isn't enough.
maybe i'll be able to put some space between what i have to catch up and what i've done during memorial day weekend, but until then, i've got a midterm to cram for; ugh.
see you guys around in about 3 days. who knows, i might even be able to play some ball on sunday.
that uc davis-exclusive light blue rubber bracelet i got contrasts w/my dark red christian rubber bracelet on my left... makes one of my hands look slightly darker, the other slightly lighter... like good and evil. left and right.
5 science classes is not fun, esp when two of them involve intense complex chemistry equations... and when you should've been studying hard w/no laziness right from day 1. catching up's a bitch when you've got that many classes. i'm just hoping i don't repeat the same mistake next quarter, when i should literally have no excuse(i'll be starting w/a tape recorder from the get go).
the sad part is, i can't shake my laziness... it's still an improvement over last year, when i literally sat at the apt and just watched the pistons run all the way into the finals and then destroy the lakers, but considering the extra class, "just enough" isn't enough.
maybe i'll be able to put some space between what i have to catch up and what i've done during memorial day weekend, but until then, i've got a midterm to cram for; ugh.
see you guys around in about 3 days. who knows, i might even be able to play some ball on sunday.
that uc davis-exclusive light blue rubber bracelet i got contrasts w/my dark red christian rubber bracelet on my left... makes one of my hands look slightly darker, the other slightly lighter... like good and evil. left and right.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)