Wednesday, June 01, 2005

wow, this is like gold...

it's like dave chappelle's "when keeping it real goes wrong" all over again...

clicky
i am impressed...

maybe i'm not giving rip enough credit for being a good 1-on-1 defensive player...

it's true that i consider him to be the worst 1-on-1 defender out of all the pistons' starting 5... my order would be something like ben, tayshaun, rasheed, billups, rip... granted, they're still a great defensive team, so rip has to be good in some manner, but i just really don't see it that way, after watching repeatedly superstar x blow by rip or shoot right over him, whereas get hampered by the long wings of prince, unable to drive or get a clear shot.

but to be able to contain wade and not give him any great looks, while still being flat out brilliant on offense(remember; lb doesn't care how many pts rip scores; he wants to see his assists, and rip handed out about 7), that's awesome...

let's not forget he's doing all this on a hurting leg(with tiger balm!). miller would be proud.

but maybe that's cause wade's not used to rip; i love tayshaun(actually i love all of detroit's starting 5, but definitely tay and ben are up there), but you never want to give good offensive players the same looks all the time; i guess after a while wade can figure out how to take apart billups, prince and lindsey.

if rip does this again in game 5 and detroit comes away w/the double-u, i will seriously be impressed.

and maybe pistons will enter the finals again, leaving the conf finals with the same words that al michaels said last year, "who was that masked man"
bh can do multiple HOD in mvc2(ie combo qcf+2k into itself) if he is the only one still alive and you use A1+A2 to activate the super instead of qcf+2k; doing it this way doesn't activate flying screen. good luck landing it though.

the infinite's also a waste bc you give more meter to the opponent than yourself, and it doesn't do more than 40% life. 1 loop ain't bad for hit confirm to inferno xx hod though.

Tuesday, May 31, 2005

my thoughts exactly(sort of)

i'm hoping these are just rumors...

can you be considered not to be a hypocrite if you preach "play the right way" over and over, and then decide to accept a job somewhere else in the midst of the eastern conference finals? so we know your health isn't exactly up to par. that doesn't mean you should send a message basically saying "i quit" now.

and one of the things i've admired about brown is that he's almost always exclusively worked with the underdog all his life on the court, never with THE superstar.

i'm hoping if brown goes, that flip DOES become the new coach of the pistons. and that the cavs do horribly.

btw, it never really hit me til now, just how much ppl believe lbj to be the next mj. at least marketably, i've never seen it this high; only in the days of jordan: check this, what i've found associated w/lebron:

bubblicious
nike
sprite
nerf(yes, that's right)
spalding

and i'm sure there's gonna be a lot more.

Monday, May 30, 2005

verses of note for today: 1st John 4:2-3, 2nd John 7

these are important, because you have to realize, in the context of these verses, why the roman catholic church is simply wrong(at least on this issue; i have sources which state they're flat out wrong on a lot of other things, but that's for another time, another day)

the catholic church preaches to us that the virgin mary is not only someone whom we can pray to, but whom was born WITHOUT sin.(read luke 11:27-28)

i'm tempted to ramble on and on, but i'll try to get my point across as quickly as possible.

the above 2 verses state that anyone who states that "jesus christ has come in the flesh" is a follower of God; anyone who does not is of the antichrist.

note that because of this, you can say that jesus is a real person, came to the earth 2005 years ago, lived a perfect life, died on the cross for our sins, and can still be a deceiver and antichrist! who gives!

what does it mean for jesus to have come in the flesh?

read hebrews 2:14

"Forasmuch then as the children are partakers of flesh and blood, he also himself likewise took part of the same"

jesus took on the flesh of the children; of fallen humanity! note that he did not take on the flesh of adam and eve before they sinned!

hebrews 4:14-16 states that because jesus was able to take on our flesh, yet never sinned, it meant that he was able to overcome the flesh on our behalf. after he died, he then ascended into the heavens to become our high priest. because of this, jesus is able to relate to us; we can come to his throne. we need no other mediators.

under the catholic ideals though, because mary was without sin, that meant that when jesus was borne, that he took on the flesh of his mother, not of us! do you see what this does? this states that jesus did not carry the same flesh as us, that he could not relate to us, and that he was never tempted by sin.

under the catholic rules, it therefore makes more sense to come to mary for intercession and forgiveness.

THAT is why those that believe jesus is the messiah will always believe that jesus came in OUR flesh.
random capcom's marvel's vs series tip of the day:

timing of a pushblock determines how far you will end up when doing it; if you pushblock very late after blocking an attack, you will fly pretty far.

time it almost simultaneous with when you block an attack, and you will go almost nowhere.

it accounts for why sometimes you can pushblock an opponent and not go anywhere, but rather get sucked in more as they chain more hits together.

that's how you can punish a blocked gambit royal flush even if you have no beam super; pushblock right when it starts, then pushblock 2x more. then just walk up and ream.
"take the red pill, and i will show you how deep the rabbit hole goes..."

...god help us all; looks like my "conspiracy research" definitely won't stop even after i resolve the bible issue.