Saturday, March 13, 2004

i wonder how in college, how many christian guys seek to be single compared to how many christian girls seek to be single? i've been wondering this since it seems to me that the christian girls tend to want to seek a relationship more than the guys... just a guess though... and no, i don't have evidence of this... i'm going off on this based upon how it seems like the girl needs someone to talk to and stuff... guys sometimes need this too, but i've never seen a girl who lives a life of shyness... then again, those of those live w/other girls(not in a homosexual way)...

of course, it's always the guy who initiates the relationship though... USUALLY... but you wonder... the arguments could go both ways though... i've seen guys who constantly have to hang around a group of girls... interestingly enough, all these types of guys i know from msm come from socal :D... again, don't ask me for evidence...

everytime i wonder why i have to work harder than some of my other friends, i should remember this:

That servant who knows his master's will and does not get ready or does not do what his master wants will be beaten with many blows. But the one who does not know and does things deserving punishment will be beaten with few blows. From everyone who has been given much, much will be demanded; and from the one who has been entrusted with much, much more will be asked.
Luke 12:47-48

Friday, March 12, 2004

shoot man... totally forgot sam's bday was on the 10th... i should write all these bday dates down somewhere so i don't forget...

i wonder what's my weirdest eating habit... eating cereal and milk separate because i don't want my cereal to get soggy's up there... i don't mind eating whole grain bread, because compared to the bread i was brought up to eat(some safeway bread that contained so many nuts the bread felt like some hardened piece of crap), wheat bread is like white bread to me... i don't have many eating dislikes(some things i like over others, but usually if you set something before me, i'll eat it, food is food)... i'm pretty much ok w/everything... and because i tend not to talk when i eat, when i'm on an empty stomach i can eat very fast... i remember once nearly inhaling an ice cream sundae when i was full at ribcrib, and jerm had got the same thing and we started at the same time... both of us were full... the difference was that after a while when ppl were looking away, i inhaled mine... and jerm's was still there, nearly full...

do you realize i just woke up in the middle of the night? now i gotta go back to sleep!

i loathe my sinful self...

Thursday, March 11, 2004

i am opting to ON PURPOSEFULLY pull an all-nighter tonight, even though my midterm's on friday; the way i see it, i'm going to have to pull an all-nighter either today or tomorrow, and i figure seeing how i have only 1 class tomorrow, that it's just better to shoot for tonight... i'll let you guys know how beautiful the sun rise is later :D

go wish laura a happy bday... i always remember her bday cause it falls on 3.11... that's cause three-eleven used to be a secular rock group i used to listen to... now they're just crap... like the mainstream rock industry...

not a good day to love the same bball teams as me:

lakers > celtics, blazers > twolves, jazz > warriors,

although on the plus side,

pistons > bulls, spurs > clippers, magic > wizards, cavs > raptors...

but the big three of mine... sucks... to see them go down like that today...

laura: i have to go to sleep at 1
laura: it's a lent thing
me: i see
laura: so i hope i can get up at 2am
me: not a laura thing, just a lent thing :-)
laura: or 2:30 to start studying
laura: yeah so not a laura thing
me: haha

Tuesday, March 09, 2004

i can't stand ppl who talk w/their cell phone public sometimes, but the one which really drives you up the wall:

don't you hate it when some ppl talk on the cell phone in public so loud and in an annoying voice that you wanna just take their cell phone and throw it through a window? made even worse if that person looks like a dorky white girl who talks with that stereotypical teen girl voice(the one which goes "oh my gawd..." etc?)

so basically i had to endure under my patience that very girl who was probably talking to her college friend, but in another college... and she goes ON and ON and ON and ON in a loud voice all the way back to my apt... ppl didn't say anything, but you could tell the ppl around me were also getting their patience worn thin...

when we finally all got out(the girl lives in the same apt complex)... and when i was walking away, this tall azn guy next to me whispers to me when she is out of earshot...

"i wanna slap that bitch..."

O_O ... that had me cracking up like crazy... well, somebody had to say it... not exactly what we thought word for word, but we had the general dislike of her...

me: my thoughts exactly...
azn: i can still hear her after i go into my apt...

man... that was funny...

you wonder if ppl like these ever think that maybe, MAYBE it gets on other ppl's nerves to have to listen to your conversation? there should be a law that if your voice on a cell phone gets above X db for Y minutes within a Z ft radius near other ppl that the surrounding ppl have the jurisdiction to take your cell phone and stomp upon it or smack you upside the head...

Monday, March 08, 2004

spring is here! it's pretty obvious, given when i walked outside of the mu at noon today i was totally blinded by the light... to be honest, i love all seasons(i seriously can't get why some ppl hate the rain, or sometimes the wind; they may be annoying sometimes, but it's nature... you criticizing God's work?)... although some seasons i love more than others... it's human nature... i tend to like spring the most... however, i think every one season has its charm...

other than that... i hope i use time wisely these upcoming weeks... too much depends upon them...

ok, gotta fix some grub for meself...

(celtics > twolves yesterday! w00t! although warriors lost again)

forgetting all i'm lacking/ completely incomplete/ i take your invitation/ you take all of me

Sunday, March 07, 2004

just found out my davis church has a xanga ring... well, guess they're more internet-oriented than originally thought... will bookmark later...