i can't believe i just told grace lin that...
french(the language) is useless in the the us...
(i guess i SORTA bit off of futurama in saying that, cause they once made fun of the french in that the professor creates a machine that can translate english, but then he says "in a completely utterly useless language" proceeds to say "hello" in the machine and gets "bonjour!" back...)
(i wonder if mandy reads my blog; she might be pissed i said that)
i then proceeded to tell her how spanish is so much more useful, and somehow the topic branched off unto all talks mexican food...
but later i decided; hey, why not find out?
http://www.ethnicharvest.org/regions/50languages.html
well, i was badly wrong... somewhat... it's true that you're going to find a LOT more latinos than french in the us... but they're still no 2, so i would guess learning french is still a good idea...
still, i don't see a lotta french in norcal...
PERO HAY MEXICANOS EN TODO LOS ESTADOS UNIDOS!
-in other quick news
some guitar center buys look fairly good august(for some things i need, well, i would LIKE another guitar, but that's outta my league, but getting a good set of cables would be nice), so it does look like i'll be revisiting arden centerr in west sac sometime soon...
Tuesday, July 26, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment