1 for 1...
go eagles! this is your year! now win it all!
edit: whadda know; i'm 2 for 2; the patriots won... but i stand corrected; the game wasn't close at all; big ben played a sloppy game, and the patriots took advantage of it. near blowout status; 40-something-ish to 20-ish.
edit: i pick the patriots to win the super bowl over the eagles, but i'm giving them a SLIGHT advantage, not a huge one; both teams are very well built, and play hard on both ends. both had OUTSTANDING seasons. and w/to back in the lineup for philly, that's great news(can you say pass creator?). so while i stand by what i'm saying, the truth is that i'll be rooting for philly. cause i like donovan and to. i do like the brilliance of the patriots' defensive coach, tom brady's overall solid play, and corey dillon though. but trust me; this superbowl will be a battle on both ends for both teams. it'll be great(even greater if philly wins or to scores a td, cause then andy reid will have to wear tights or put on a skirt :D). unless if you're just stupid enough to be there for the party or cause all your friends are watching.
which reminds me... superbowl must be THE time of the year where girls have to actually watch football (or sports for that matter) to be in the "in" crowd... else they just look plain geeky. it is, i think, one of the few events in the US where ppl HAVE to watch(that explains why so many commercials vie for the superbowl spot so much)... some of course are doing it for the commercials, some for the party, but others... there is, was, and will be only the game(and oh, deep down inside, how good it feels to know you're part of THIS group, and not the others; you have your heart set in the right place :D)
so while it's obviously not true that ALL girls don't like sports(i tend to think for them, it's not the activity they're doing that counts, it's who they're doing it with; girls = relationally involved beings, males = activity involved beings), it's more likely that they just don't care(unless if all their friends are football fanatics). until the super bowl. and they're only doing it cause all their friends are watching too.
which reminds me of fall quarter 2004 when the red sox were playing @the yankees; my bible study group was just chillaxing before getting started, so we were watching the game; being that our group was bisexual(heh heh...), there were some girls who obviously didn't care about sports, or follow it up on a regular basis. i joked to the other guys about how matsui looked a lot like jackie chan, and i get a response from a girl who asks, "jackie chan's playing?"
-silly rabbit; why would yankees want to play jackie chan during the playoffs? you wanna choke? oh wait... they still did...
Sunday, January 23, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment