*sigh*... now i'm just hoping the warriors finish strong... read something on nba.com about how the suns clinched the 8th and final playoff spot... but they didn't today... lost to LA clippers... man, sam's right... warriors have no clutch... everything else though... it went all downhill when odom hit that 3...
wizards lost today too to the knicks... mj's last washington home game... that disappoints me, but it's like collins said; mj's 40; he can't carry a sub-par team into the playoffs with that age... 25 would have been different(although i say 30 cause he had to gain experience instead of just dunking it on everybody to really get good... i loved his early 30s play, cause then he was just playing SMART... although i admit i never have seen his short-short days... he prob dominated then too)... i'm still wondering who's the next best bet for that team after mj... stackhouse... but who after him? lue? hughes? brown? i'll say it again; as far as experience goes, washington = chicago... still, desire and attitude over skill anyday, that's what mj basically said... heh heh... that gives me hope, cause i can't ball-handle at ALL
i heard somewhere about mj joining the wizards due to 9.11... maybe that's why he got the 9.11 american flag before the game...
Tuesday, April 15, 2003
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment