y'kno what? i'm starting to realize how much it really sucks to feel like you can only hear out of one ear. of all the things i've taken for granted... having a pair of equally workable ears... never thought about it.
but given my circumstances, and seeing what ruth in the community group has gone through, i feel as if i have no right to complain. again, for the moment, i can hear perfectly well out of my right ear, and it's not that my left ear's tone deaf; it's just that everything sounds so much louder in my right ear.
i do wonder though if that means i'm not allowed to ask in prayer. is "acceptance of circumstances" the equivalent of "lack of faith?" certainly not. and yet...
that being said, hindsight is 50/50; i'm not ever going to lap swim without swimming earplugs ever again. i've done it in the past, but i never got swimmer's ear(or earwax after swimming) to this degree, so never again.
EVER.
(swimming otherwise felt good; my arms ached though from not doing it for a long time; guess swimming really did build up my arm strength in jr high after all; i was no buff, but i guess ppls are right when they say swimming is a form of low-impact weight training; ahh, how much i miss swimming. when swimming, i forgot to turn on the jacuzzi though, so it just felt like REALLY hot water LOL)
---
(4th of july bbq was fun outside of that incident; when nearly everybody else but me and bill left, i asked john tang if i could give a go at his electronic drumset; it's real nice, and i even passed on some pointers to bill[time flies; if you told me i'd be teaching somebody else to play drums earlier this year i would've LMAO]; my only real regret was not getting to try the ribs during lun-ner; seems they ran out real quick)
Friday, July 06, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment