i get the weirdest dreams sometimes... and then i spend the entire morning half-effortly pondering whether it was significant, or just a dream.
it's like things you weren't even really thinking about at all the last night, stuff that maybe was on the cusp of your thoughts a week ago, come back in your dreams.
and sometimes i ponder writing them down(to date, not one yet, though i have jotted down descriptions by short words just in case i want to), but not yet.
i want to comment on the dream i had last night, but it's too weird, and you might even think i'm perverted when i'm done.
half of my dreams, i feel like i have no control over what i do, or what happens; i'm just along for the ride. in dreams, your mind is a bit more suggestible to what to do; that's why hypnosis works.
---
i notice how interesting the chicago bull fanbase is on having kobe. it's actually divided up the city a bit; if this was the detroit piston fanbase, they would've been wholehearted no on kobe. but this is home to mj's stomping grounds, so that opens it up a bit more, confounded by the fact that this team is the closest sibling to motown's pistons. you've got the side which thinks that the east is so weak, paxson would be DUMB not to get kobe, no matter what the cost. then you have the other side which thinks a lot like detroit(though, they'd swear up and down they aren't; God forbid they act like their hated rivals), that they don't need to give up an entire team to get him.
my take is this: i LOVE this bulls team(so yes, i side with those who oppose the kobe trade). maybe it's the 2004 pistons stuff running through my brain that makes me think this way(and oppose having kobe in a bulls uni), but it's true. they probably can't win the entire thing with this lineup. but they are 1 major piece away from being able to win it all. of course, any trade for a good offensive player(like a zach randolph) means you're going to give up something, usually 2-3 players, maybe a pick. but you don't need the best clutch player to do that; if you go for somebody a little less offensively good(compared to kobe), you'd be able to give up a lot less. look at what happened when dumars went after rasheed in 2004. they gave up very little, and in FACT, got lindsey hunter back too(although that was just an AMAZING deal dumars made). and they were still stacked enough to win it all.
MAYBE, if luol deng and nocioni gets really good(ie learn some back-to-basket moves), they might be able to do it, no additional trades or drafts(still hoping this is the case). but that takes time, and you KNOW how sports fanbases always want their "steaks" now, heh.
Tuesday, June 26, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment