for those of you who want to dl from youtube
if pistons get anything other than a championship after this year, i think they'll consider this season a failure. and why not. besides having home court all postseason, their flawless starting 5 has been healthy all year, their bench is better than last year, miami 2k6 seems like a watered down version compared to last year, spurs' timmah has not been as quick as last year, and mavs if they do make it will be so tired from facing the spurs.
they just have to not beat themselves up getting there or underestimate the darkhorses in the east.
ykno, the year that the pistons won the championship, they completely changed how most bball organizations viewed trying to build a team, for the better. i think if they win this year, they'll completely change how some organizations try to approach the regular season. b/c while everybody was taking it easy, pistons came out hot right from the get go, and piled up a TON of easy wins. if it comes down to game 7 vs spurs and the pistons DO win thanks to their raucous home crowd, i think it may change a couple of things again. ppl may actually try to play hard before the all-star break.
Friday, April 21, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment