Wednesday, November 16, 2005

anybody else surprised how the nba's going along so far?

i've always liked the eastern conference more than the west; things are interesting now(although i'd still wish celts and bulls were stronger)

bucks are looking good... i've kinda liked michael redd starting 2 years ago, so with a good roster, look for them to be decent again. i found it interesting how he got his dad(he's a p.k.) a church. so it's definitely a surprise who's a christian in the nba; not like the days of old where the only christians were the ones who were definitely outspoken about it(robinson and avery)

wizards look GOOD... some will say that they got lucky against the spurs(duncan shot poorly), but on top of arenas having a good shot, they actually took the place of chicago, ie they had the best allowed fgp; something like 39%. guess they didn't need hughes after all.

pistons are doing GREAT; leads in points allowed, and top ten in points per game; they're doing it on both ends. i don't need to talk TOO much about the pistons; you know how much i'm liking them, and how well they're doing, but just to throw out some stats; best start the pistons ever did was 9-0; i believe the same year they did that, they went on to win their 1st nba championship. the best streak to start though belongs to washington and houston; i believe they went 15-0. it's not a stretch to say the pistons CAN duplicate that feat and go over it; i don't see spurs, indiana, or heat in any of their up-coming games, but you never know. i'm hoping they at least break their franchise record(ie 10-0); they're 7-0 right now.

btw, pierce called prince a poor defender. supposedly b/c he doesn't need to worry too much if ppl blow by him, cause he's got wallace x2. but apparently paul forgot that prince doesn't LET people blow by him often to begin with.

it's eating me up inside how much the lakers and kings suck, and that the warriors and clippers lead the pacific conference. wouldn't it be funny to see supposed "clippers fans" come outta the woodwork if they make the playoffs and the lakers don't? all of us will be called "bs, i never heard of a die-hard clippers fan"

now, it seems like the west as a whole just isn't as strong as the east, and i'm liking that too. like i've said b4, spurs, and then a long drop, and then it seems like everybody's meshed together.

No comments: