tekken 5's fun
so i'm playing against some ppl tekken 5 @the mu earlier today...
and i'm getting slightly better at devil jin, as i'm learning to space more and not blindly rush or keep backdashing, and it's showing with the wins... but it still really peeves me how i can't wavedash, or do dewgf... AT ALL... i can't even nail ewgf or hellsweep consistently...
and in one scenario vs someone playing law i'm pretty much dead, but launched my opponent, and could've finished off my opponent in one round with a juggle combo, but ended up botching the combo, and the opponent falls prematurely to the ground... gets an "OH!" outta me, cause i know i'm pretty much done... and i proceed to hold down/back, dreading the wake-up game...
then he gets up with a low kick and i block it, which staggers him, then gratefully take my guarenteed uppercut launcher on him and then finish the juggle and his lifebar while yelling "WwWWWwOOOoOOOOOooOooooOoooOO!!!!" to noone in particular, just really glad i could make a comeback...
and in another scenario it's down to round 3(damn mu has 2/3 setting, not 3/5; but hey; at least it's only 1 token/quarter), and i'm against lee chaolan, and i'm leading by a bit in lifebar, like maybe 50%, and my opponent's about 20%, and we're both just backdashing and dashing back and forth around midrange... both of us are kinda testy to rush in and attack... then i decide for the weirdest reason to use dj's long-range laser... i mean, it's a scrub move; slow as hell, can be ducked/sidestepped, devil jin's totally open to punishment, but i thought it wasn't a bad gamble; we were fullscreen, so there was no way he could close the distance that fast after dodging it and hit me hard... at least it would keep the game from being so tense at longrange like that... i throw it out...
and KO him...
i couldn't stop laughing...
Monday, October 03, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment