good to play after so long
played bball again... after what, like 1 year off?
against some msm guys w/jon; probably cause steve is going away to oregon for his job now, and so i decided hey why not; prob not gonna see him again for a LONG time...
jerm didn't play; he slacked off all day, so he thought he should study.
each game was to 7 pts
so since i haven't been playing for a while, my offense was totally off, as i haven't really been practicing, but my d was there, cause you know how i am, thinking i'm tayshaun prince.
now, keep in mind for some reason steve, brian, andy and peter play in the dark at the nearby park to their apt, so i consider some of these stats to be just RANDOM...
wasn't stat ball of course so i didn't really count anything, but i always count my blocks :D
off the top of my head...
1st game: 2 blocks
-for some reason, i was on fire everytime i was open; i can't remember how many shots i took, but everytime i did, i banked in. started wondering to myself if i was robert horry :D the two blocks i did in this game was just nasty; entire right palm on the ball before the player even got the ball out of his hand. "rt-styles," y'kno... :D
2nd game: 0 blocks
-was too eager to get 1-on-1 blocks without thinking they'd fake, so i suffered a bit... started to get a few rebounds in/tips in the right direction. no points; not that i tried in this game.
3rd game: 2 blocks(3 or 4 if you count the TIINNY tips i made on andy and maybe jon)
-started reminding myself to play like tayshaun, ie don't go for the block unless you're helping or they fake more than 2x. got a bit more rebounds in this game, as i started to box out. no points again.
so, not bad, considering the time i haven't played.
i really should consider playing pick-up at the arc on weekends... maybe it could help me a bit on offense. plus, i'd love to block some laker and king fans who think offense is all that.
my goal is to be able to take the ball in like i'm tayshaun, to fadeaway like timothy ang(i'd say kg but tim banks), to lock them down on d like tayshaun, and to block like i'm big ben, not like i'm rt :D
Thursday, October 13, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment