jeff dunham's an excellant comedian...
he's also a ventriloquist.
if you've ever seen his acts on comedy central, you'll crack up. perhaps the funniest thing was the crack about giraffes throwing up.
ever wondered what happened to kendall gill, the nba veteran? i actually saw him last night boxing against a 5-8 white guy; won. wow... at first, when i saw his name come up while he was boxing, i was like, "kendall gill... hey, didn't he used to play in the nba?"
i guess that means we'll be seeing a transition for shaq to the nfl... hey it COULD happen. or maybe tractor trailer's better for that job.
because i'm not really a baseball guy, i really am ready for the nfl to start. watched the "gridiron stars" thing yesterday; y'kno, how espn pits 5 national football players vs 5 american football players in a variety of different events; it seriously makes everything they're doing look fun. i would love to race against someone in an obstacle course. but we all know football players are built for short, but frequent spurts, not long runs. that's why you see them tank out a lot for like long endurance stuff.
the kjv is translated as best to the ability, word-for-word, because it IS the will of jesus christ. when a court needs to hear the last will of a person, translated to another language, because their descendants can't understand the dead person's native tongue, they use word-for-word translation, not thought-for-thought. because if done by the 2nd, there is a slight chance that the interpreter will inject his bias of what the will means; then when the judge reads it, it will not be the will of the dead person; it will be the will of the dead person intermingled with the thoughts of the interpreter. in fact, interpreter is a better word than translator in this case. and as you might guess, all other bible translations are done thought-for-thought.
everytime i hear u2 - vertigo, i think of ben wallace blocking a shot.
they're pulling an "vf4 evo" for tekken 5... which is KINDA good, cause steve was just retarded, and the same w/bryan, and to a smaller extent nina, but it's also bad, because now i essentially might've wasted 15 dollars getting 3 cards i might not ever use anymore, esp if they change all the tekken 5 cabinets in the us to tekken 5.1 cabs. but i have vf4 evo, so i guess i won't really have to care about that(just gotta hope jerm and jon try to pick up the game)... although come sept, i'll probably have to prove whether i'm better at tekken or eugene.
i have no idea where i'm headed in life... i see the potential in myself to earn something through genetics, or to be a person who unearths a heap a crap that satan has against the body of christ(in other words; conspiracy) and then spends his life trying to awaken others, or both, but all i know is that god will be there with me as it all unfolds. apart from that, i really don't have an idea as what will occur.
revelations clearly identifies rome, specifically, the roman catholic church as "mystery, babylon the great, the mother of harlots and abominations of the earth."
would it surprise you if i told you the early church did NOT celebrate christmas? go ahead and look it up. i'm not saying the birth of christ never occurred. i'm saying that christmas was originally a pagan holiday, and that the early church refused to celebrate it, much like the attitude we should carry towards halloween. guess who originally brought christmas to christians? that's right; the roman catholic church.
my room finally looks a lot more organized now. and neater.
Sunday, July 03, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment