Tuesday, May 17, 2005

and some ppl wonder why in the hell i like the pistons so much... when they often rely on their defense to win instead of offense, thus making them so "boring"...

This is why

i have never seen such an outright defensive rape like that(i'll admit i've never watched the legendary '96 jazz@bulls game 3 finals)... i've seen detroit really tear it up before last year, but never like this...

a 30-4 run is pretty damn good. hell, it's SICKENINGLY good. and it's even sicker when you realize rick charlisle tried to spend all his timeouts in the 3rd trying to slow the pistons down, and it didn't work. the only shot scored during that run was by a goaltended shot from foster.

you know when the pistons bring out darko, that their opponents just flat-out suck.

No comments: