the nba playoffs are here... that is really great, but plz, if you're still in college, PLEASE get your work done first... and don't assume you have to follow your team every night for 2 hours straight... especially if you have 15 or more credits to take down... take it from me... i learned the hard way. you may have one team you like to root for, but please, look to get your studies down first. i can only look forward in jealousy to those young adults @canaan who work... maybe i have a dillusional viewpoint of work, but to be able to just come home and relax when the day's done, taking in all the nba games on cable instead of having to eat a quick meal and then go back to poring over the books and taped lectures til 11:00... that must be enjoyable... bob, correct me if this isn't true...
that said... aside from every other upper team rolling(go pistons, celtics and bulls!), i find it strange that rockets and ESPECIALLY nuggets stole the 1st game. but i'm sure duncan'll recover... although... he just came back, and the nuggets are just hotsizzle right now. said it before, will say it again... i love the eastern conference more than the west... except for warriors.
i'm sure jerm wishes that pacers and rockets make it to nba finals... dunno about jon, but i'm sure he wants rockets to rep the west. you all know who i'm rooting for... "the showdown of the two recent nba champs..." of course, i would want detroit to win this battle, but spurs, depending on how you see it, are all-around better... however, i would like pretty all questions settled, cause a lotta ppl were starting to think the lakers lost the series rather than detroit winning it, so why not go against the deeper, best team? (you could argue detroit beat the pacers on the way to the finals, which were record-wise the best team, so take that as what you may) the thing that sets detroit above though, is past jan 1st, they really were the hottest team, having the best record in the nba. take that what you may though; they were more like warm-hot, not sizzling hot. i predict on the playoff road, that ben wallace's defensive beast will get unleashed... it did last year... it happened last game.
oh yea; why i was really posting here... looks like i'm gonna be getting a job up @davis... it's not final yet, but i've heard that there's a davis biotech company up in davis that is always looking to hire... and they don't check your gpa(whew!)... so hopefully i'll try to get something genetics related and have my 1st try @a paid internship this summer... should be fun... i'll post more when this stuff becomes finalized. hopefully, i think i'll still be able to attend summer retreat, but i like the sound of how this summer's turning out. if you ever wanna visit me during summer, try to give me a heads up at least 2 days beforehand, so i can prep the apt.
'k, back to studying.
Monday, April 25, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment