Saturday, January 15, 2005

ok, that's the last time i slack... but god was merciful to me this friday, so even in my sleep-deprived state, i was able to (i think), do reasonably(as in B+ to hopefully A- range) on the 2 quizzes i got on friday. the good thing is because i chose not to come home this 3 day weekend, that i have plenty of time to get things done and get WAAY ahead before school starts again... i just have to hope i don't EVER sit down and say, "i'm gonna watch nfl playoffs til monday night!"

cafe night was nice @msm; they had one of their former worship leaders use an electric guitar and played lead fills and riffs... a first... however, i think he could've turned himself a bit more up; i dunno though... THAT'S just me... which reminds me, i gotta get back to playing the electric guitar. also, pastor started w/spiritual disciplines, with meditation today, but the emphasis he placed was upon the definition as seen in psalm 1; maybe this is just me, but he made it seem the same as "studying the word." i like richard foster's definition though; simply the ability to hear god's word; stop trying to make yourself heard, and just sit down and wait for god. to make it short, i still remember that prayer and meditation are not the same. neither is study.

i found out jerm's anniversary edition of street fighter has the sf2 animated movie(yes!?!?!) on it(still haven't seen tekken animated movie, but i heard it's pretty short), so i watched it friday night out of boredom... it's funny though... i've watched the movie before, but on this cd, it's shortened a LOT(probably to save space on the cd, since it's already massively huge w/2 games). which led to a couple of problems; they took out some of the best scenes in the movie or made them a lot less visually appealing; like when ryu dragon punches sagat and you see all this blood fly cause of the scar he just landed in his chest. here, they took all those scenes w/blood out, so it just looked like ryu knocked sagat down, nothing big. and i think they were trying to make it suitable for young children, so they dubbed different words in for the swearing, which, IMO, turned out to really make me laugh out loud... hmmm... vega can't call chun-li b****, how bout witch? or instead of m-----f-----s, how bout we use "pieces of meat?" it's not exactly the same. watching the movie wants me to use denjin ryu and ssrk ryu in 3rd strike again... ryu is too cool.

joe dumars told grant hill he was probably going to get cheers when he played yesterday; grant hill bet that he was going to get booed... sounded like a mixture on espn... but i heard he did get a warm welcome...

well, well, well, look at how the suns got exposed yesterday... no depth, no defense... and no nash... and how lakers are shallow now... hehe...

hehe... tom tolbert said it was the "ra-show" yesterday... couldn't agree more... he had 6 blocks, and a couple of other slew of things... great backup center...

but to close, plz warriors, get a frikkin win and go on a streak...

edit: i forgot to say steve francis mustve been on the and1 tour last night against the pistons... what was that, like 4 steps before he bounced the ball to himself for a self alley-oop? :D

No comments: