Good, they punished the guy who threw the cup, and the guy who walked on the court, as well as the person who threw the chair
battle of the defenses this friday(and champions); yes, i like the pistons more, but i can't stress it enough, i like the spurs and the pistons... it will be interesting to see if pistons can hang, especially since their troubling start... they have all their pieces back though, so we'll see... btw, i think pistons' troubling start has overshadowed the fact that mcdyess has more or less, very well meshed w/the pistons... of course, you could argue that meshing only works if it equals more wins...
Rip's blog sez brown ain't gone retire anytime soon
ok, so it's been about a month or two into the nba, here's some reflections of mine:
-i was not surprised that rockets were NOT going to be very good; they gave up too much depth to get t-mac... it also annoys me how a lotta azn friends of mine suddenly jump on the rockets bandwagon... niggaz, plz... maybe in the future, but not now... not w/this crappy depth...
-i wasn't expecting nuggets to got suck dot com(talentwise they should be rolling)... wasn't expecting seattle to be GOOD(considering all they can do is shoot, admittedly very well, but just shoot)... wasn't expecting suns to be GOOD... and cavs look really good as well... buncha other surprises, like pacers holding their own despite their crippling losses...
-what i was NOT expecting though, was that magic were going to be REALLY good, really soon; everybody knew they were willing to sacrifice a few years to get good, since they gave up tmac; but i don't think i personally expected them to be in playoff contention right off the bat. i do like their cast though, much more than rockets; i've always been a francis fan, and it seems their team has a lotta depth now. currently, their strength is best determined by grant hill's ability to recover; in the near future, it'll be determined by how much dwight howard is the kg that he hopes to be...
-washington warriors being good, and depressed about why in the hell we got rid of them in the 1st place... nuff said... it also depresses me how gs wizards got suck, and suddenly, clippers being in playoff contention, AND better than gsw... did st. jean reincarnate into chris mullin?
-i've really admired dwayne wade's attitude towards the game... his selfless offense, his hard commitment to D, and his willingness to go to his strengths. i think he only took 1 three-pointer at one point, but i think i admire this sophomore the most, more than lebron, or melo.
-detroit pistons breaking near even surprised me... there's a couple of reasons for this though; one is that they could've been depressed after that brawl incident, and it's just carried into their attitude towards each night. another is possibly because they gave up too much in the offseason; maybe okur and williamson really help this team a lot more than we give credit for, and the last one, is possibly just cause they're taking games a lot easier... (fakers syndrome)... that said, i never rooted for detroit in the 1st place because i think they're the best... that idea is just stupid, and makes you bandwagon on teams more often than not. i've just always admired the defense that ben wallace and tayshawn prince bring to the floor, and everytime they play, i truly am awed by their effort and selfless actions. of course, that doesn't mean i don't hope they'll get another ring, but just that i won't jump on the spurs 100% because they probably stand the best chance of getting that ring this year IMO.
2 more weeks... to hang strong and not slack.
stop caring about horizontal depth, u scrub...
Thursday, December 02, 2004
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment