Wednesday, October 06, 2004

i find it funny that yesterday, as i was waiting to fill some time before the physics lecture, that i spent some time at the mu games area, and some ppl were crowded around the big screen near the bowling lanes... boston > anaheim(yes!) 9-3... (down w/socal!) and down w/the yankees!

then i go outside a few minutes later, attend lec... come back, there's another tv outside at the cafe area... a bit MORE ppl are crowded around... i wonder what's up, so i walk closer, thinking it's gonna be some espn recap of the game... it's the presidential debate... (now here's where it gets funny)... my initial reaction is "AWWWW! they're only gathered for the presidential debate? whatever!" and walk off... of course, i didn't say it out loud, but pretty much my thoughts were "i need to know whether or not socal's gonna suffer miserably like us, NOT whether kerry burned ppl to the ground in vietnam!"

and personally, i have to wonder why we even have presidential debates. because seriously, a lot of the ppl who want to vote this year, have already made their minds up. nobody goes into the debate w/an open mind, well, maybe 20% of the ppl. the rest just want to see their party rival's leader screw up in front of millions, so that they can justify their choosing of their leader. and since this is ca, i bet most ppl(ESPECIALLY ON A UC CAMPUS) watched it hoping bush would say something stupid or something like that. and that is the truth. even if they do go in w/an open mind, i know they're still slightly partial to whom they're gonna choose... "well, i think some of the stuff kerry said on the debate was stupid... but i'm still voting for him, because i don't like bush."

i wish we could get somebody else OTHER than kerry or bush as president. that's my personal opinion. i think bush has never admitted once that he's wrong, which probably makes a lotta ppl lose trust in him, and i have reservations about kerry. but this is america; nobody wants to vote for some small ass party. they wanna jump on the big party bandwagon. so it'll never work. which is ironic, because that's the same attitude ppl take towards NOT voting... "oh, it's only 1 vote, what can I do?"

http://www.yojoe.com/commercials/93/streetfighter93.rm

this is perhaps THE cheesiest commercial i have ever seen... had me rolling a bit the 1st time i saw it.

No comments: