Wednesday, February 11, 2004

marvel comics has made the stupidest mistake ever:

click here

in a way, this comic pretty much sums it up... yea... why use ryu... or tick throw with gief... when i can use CAR...

i had a huge-assed laugh reading the posts in reply to this article at SRK.com... sarcasm to the fulllest

goes to show; EA is not a company i respect at all anymore... they crank out as many video games as they can, without regard to REALLY CREATIVE THINKING, they're just trying to make some money, like NFL street?!??!?!? what the hell? way to really think straight there EA, that's not creative, that's just stupid... i can't remember the last time wanting to actually play tackle on the hard pavement with just a t-shirt and shorts... you tell me, "you haven't even seen the game yet" well, do i want to? knowing the reputation EA has... think for a moment... when's the last time EA really created a really creative game? tell me... you'd need to x out all the games they made based off of some movie, all their stupid "EA sports BIG" stuff... um... i don't even WANT to see their ventures into the fighting genre area or marvel for that matter, cause you know it's just going to be even more recycled crap... am i sounding pissed? you betcha... meanwhile marvel vs capcom 2, despite its AGE OLD status(it's a 1999 game if i am still right) is still one of the most widely played fighting games in the US... my campus still has that game, and in fact, they still hold tourneys for it occasionally

No comments: