because jon's tv is crap(the one in the living room), i didn't really care about either team, and because i had a bio midterm to cram for, i didn't watch the game until i actually had to make dinner... and i am happy to see that the patriots won... who cares about nc panthers?
btw, i got to see one pepsi commercial before the game was over... and it cracked me up... jimi hendrix was the most influential 70s rock musician... the guy was awesome on the electric guitar... furthermore, he played with a left-handed guitar(i have seen a buncha posters of him in my bro's room), making him one of the very few elite lead guitarists who do so... that song you heard during the commercial was one of his most famous songs... there was even a debate i had visited upon at srk.com in the misc forums(haha... imagine that... guys who would rather perfect their dragon punches down to an art talking about rock) about who was the best guitarist ever... there were quite a lotta votes for jimi hendrix(my vote goes to eddie van halen, because he created more effects USING a guitar, and pretty much played lead guitar for food), too bad his life ended from drug overdose... and he was just about willing to accept christ too... his last day before he died he stopped and pleaded with the crowd that if anyone found real peace to meet him backstage... no one came forth... a shame...
but back to the commercial, it cracked me up... after they played his song with a close-up of a fender, they switched the view over to the coke machine and the accordian nearby, and played that same song with that instrument... heh heh... yea, good thing eh...
btw, i saw this on wes' aim profile, too funny:
Golden Rules of IM
Stop with these oblique away messages like "Not here", "Away", "Gone", or using an AIM face. If you had to crap, fine. Tell us, we're concerned for your well being. And for goodness sake don't use the default away message: "I am away from my computer right now." Don't you get disappointed when you see that?
Please stop with LOL. Only about .4% of people actually "Laugh out Loud" and they are retarded. And don't give me this ROTFLMAO (Rolling on the floor laughing my ass off). I'd actually like to see you try this just so you can snap your neck as you fall out of your chair. Good. Nothing to LOL about now, is there?
Sunday, February 01, 2004
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment