Wednesday, June 18, 2003

ok, so since my den cpu was severely effed over, i couldn't post some stuff for a while; also, the saratoga library has been closed until this weekend, so i can't post there either. so i'll just make a few recaps as to what has been going on so far:

friday:
i think God's really shown me how much he wants me to keep living on this earth, and not take me early; he could've taken me three times this day. remember the all-nighter i pulled? it took a toll on me when i was driving back... at least 3 times i remember dozing off behind the wheel, only to thankfully wake up to myself swerving slightly across or something. finally, i had to pull over and just relax for a bit so i wouldn't die on the spot. luckily the saturn didn't suffer ANY damage. so yeah, God DOES want me to keep me alive. this raises a lot of questions, like, is there some symbolism to my three times dozing off and waking up? (3's a pretty important biblical number when you think resurrection-wise; could God be telling me he just redeemed me 3x?) anyways, i'm thankful for the message that God sent me; i will NOT ever take my life for granted ever if i can help it; life's too important to stress over bad grades. oh yeah; spurs won, so that was cool. i liked manu ginobili's behind-the-back-pass; that was tight. the youth went to golfland, so i just decided to tag along. they were almost done, but i enjoyed watching them make blunders and stuff.

sat:
nothing really much; i can't even remember what i did; i just remember waking up so damn friggin late, then going to tsing tao w/my mom for dinner...

sun:
during sunday school, me, jerm, jon, and grace lin met up w/pastor dan at PMT; lotta discussion; see, mike and wes kinda want to get away from CTCC as much as possible; don't get me wrong, they're not taking a turn for the worse, but they wanna find another church; seems they associate their past with our church. of course, we sorta mulled over that. dan brought up a couple pointers though; if you need help, the church is there to give what it can, and that it's actually tied to how closely related your parents are to the church. like for jon, his parents are involved in choir, so he's pretty tight, and incidently, he's the one who thinks we should try to stay at our church longer. my dad served as deacon for four years, then my mom is still pretty tight with the church, so i'm one of those ppl too(bob, i'm trying to start back on chapter nine; comment back or email me back on that one); on the other hand, mike's parents are currently not involved with our church, and wes' parents don't want him going to our church, as well as being pastor somewhere else. see my point?
moving on, after church i didn't bother going to the new church; i was thinking of doing something else; i went south to bureans, and got the sanctus real CD; i think i got a really good deal; i LOVE their music; upbeat, slightly riffed up, alternative rock. it's good. i love it. not to mention, it cost: $12.00?? wow... and i like almost 80% of the tracks on that record.
spurs won the series, so i'm happy. man, duncan had such a HUGE night. 20(or 30?)+ points, 10+ assists, 20+ rebounds(!) 8+ blocks... he really is the MVP. just some short comments of mine on that night. -more or less, nets were up most of the game, but duncan was doing his work. so in order for them to come back, it was necessary for someone else on the spurs to step it up as well. that person was jackson. more or less, then everything snapped into place. -haha... one point which made me get pissed, then crack a laugh later... fast break, spurs' ball... the ball is slightly out of reach of stephen jackson, who's trying to chase it down, but the ref is in his way, so you see the ref trying desperately to outrun jackson to get out of his way, while jackson's rapidly catching up trying to get the ball! it went out, net's ball, but i would've been so pissed if nets won by 2 points...
-btw, i'm totally looking forward to US bball... AI and duncan on the same team would be awesome... the more i think of it, both players are true team players on their respective teams... AI has been lately setting ppl up instead of taking it all in, and duncan has been doing likewise too. both can also score or do their other stuff if it comes down to it. to have 2 team players for the starting lineup would be tight... now contrast that with if shaq was on the US bball team...

mon:
i'm starting up my bible reading again... ugh... i'm in 1st kings... that's gonna be monotonous for a bit... 1st day that i bball in the summer... i look like sonic the hedgehog... blue jersey, dark blue AND1 gym shorts, red I-3 sneakers... more or less, i didn't have that good of some games, but i was doing my part... other than that, i've been trying to get back into the whole guitar song-writing of things.

tues:
got a green sweatband, so that was cool. now if i just have white gym shorts and a green armband, i'll be paul pierce(without the black skin and skills)... now i look like paul pierce+sonic the hedgehog... anyways i'm starting to get my spin move down a bit better, and today i was doing a lot better... while i was boxed out by a 6-3 chinese guy, i was faster than him, and i think had better hops than anyone else who played that day... i was pulling ALL the rebounds down, provided i was TRYING for them(ie when i wasn't in the paint, i wasn't the one getting the rebound). when i switched, THEN i started getting mad mutumbo-esque blocks... heh heh... and no one blocked my shots, although not all of them went in. however, there were some where i pulled a duncan; ie missed the layup right up, jumped up, pulled down my own missed ball, and hook shot it right back in. those were nice. but the best play i did that day was run in after a missed shot of someone else's(sam's maybe?), jump up and pull the rebound while everyone's thinking it's gonna come to them(i was outside, so they didn't think someone would run in and get it), dribble along the baseline right back out, turn and fire a midrange J... money... haha... with improvements like these, everyone should get their own sweatband! :D

wed:
that's today; finally got the cpu moved so i could reconnect to the internet from home. eh, maybe songwriting later; i've really been wanting to redo "in the secret", as well as get a couple other songs down... anyways, i've been on this cpu long enough... i'm logging off.

No comments: