i got a papercut late last night on my ring finger right at the 1st joint leading out to the end. it's annoying, but the more i think about its parallels to college life, the more i have to say that college is seriously like a papercut; it will hurt, a lot will think it hurts like crazy(much like a papercut), but it is minor in reality, and does very little damage to you... clench your fist, rise up to the occasion, take it in, and you will beat it. stop moaning about its pains and just come right at it head on and never let up. that's the way to survive. and the parallel way you clench your fist is to lean hard on God.
i have to tell about this CS incident i had cause it's pretty funny. basically, I was a counter-terrorist, and headed into a room(aztec, through the double doors if any of you reading this are CS fanatics). late in the round, and i see two terrorists with magnum sniper rifles behind a box, sorta like this:
(corner)
_[xxxx]
T[box_]
T[xxxx]
CT<-(me)
and they're looking perpendicular to me... so they're not seeing me at all. i take the chance and gun both down with my assault rifle. then i turn my back... and get shot by another terrorist who was ALSO behind that box! that was pretty funny the more i thought about it... having 3 snipers huddled all behind 1 box...
there's another incident, not as funny, but made me feel good inside. i had the ak47 as a terrorist, and this was on the dust map. so i'm approaching a tunnel, and sit just slightly outside waiting for the counter-terrorists to show themselves so i could shoot them. so they come out... but instead of rushing well together, they go 1 by 1, with a huge break in-between... so i just started getting all these kills by popping out, shooting, then hiding, rinse and repeat... i got killed by the 4th opponent, but it was hecka cool watching the "kill-detector" on the upper-right corner announcing "ReCharredSigh kills 'name' ", "ReCharredSigh kills 'name2' ", "ReCharredSigh kills 'name3' ", "'name4' kills ReCharredSigh "... all in a row w/o anyone killing anyone else during then... then right afterward one of the guys on the counter-terrorists started dissing his team, going, "why do you CTs keep rushing when we've been losing because of that?" (i think the teams were 5 on 5, so i had severely weakened their team at one go) heh heh :) i have done more damage in other rounds, but here it was cool because the guy apparent got pissed cause his team was losing so bad cause they were rushing, thus indirectly crediting me with their loss :)
oh yeah, i never wrote this down; the DC served kim chee(like real, actual kim chee) yesterday... when's that happened? like actual, authentic azn food at the Davis Cafeteria? most of the time what they serve is weak sauce. while i don't complain about the food i eat at the DC(i'm happy to eat decent food), i have to admit, a lot of times what they try to make is a far cry from what they say the thing is. for instance, since when are won tons made by frying them, so the outside's got a corn tortilla texture?
mandy keeps changing her aim screen name spacing... at times it's just annoying me, but she's bored. eh...
i hate myself... i took notes on how to do the calculations of this one lab, and now i can't decipher what the heck i wrote! i dunno what i wrote means! (ok, so the lab's not due til next week, but it's still pissing me off)... ok, back to work.
Saturday, February 08, 2003
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment